top of page

The Temper Trap - Peter Parker's Alter Ego (2006)

Actualizado: 21 mar 2021


Tema: Peter Parker's Alter Ego

Álbum: The Temper Trap EP

Fecha de lanzamiento: 2006

País: Australia (Melbourne)

Género: Pop Rock / Post Punk


LETRA:

"Peter Parker's Alter Ego"


I wish I was a pilot

Flying on a paper plane

I'm standing on the shoulders of giants

To be seen by every man


And the good folks know I'm a sinner

But intentions was always on time

With a slap on the wrist

A kiss on the cheek

You give to me what's mine, mine, mine, mine, mine

Come in

What's mine

Oh yeah come in


Stripped down, open and naked

And no one really seems to care

Aparently you know the difference

Between the money and a millionaire


Now the good folks know I'm a sinner

But intentions was always on time

With a slap on the wrist

A kiss on the cheek

You give to me what's mine, mine, mine, mine, mine

Come in

What's mine

Oh yeah come in

What's mine

Come in


I used to wanna be a hero

Until I found out even heroes die

I'm Peter Parker's alter ego

Waiting on the telephone line


The devil made me a sinner

But the girls come say this time

As you turn your head, you go walking into bed

You leave when you need what's mine, mine, mine, mine, mine

Come in

And take what's mine to keep

I'll tell the sorrows that tomorrow's dreams could be

But I'll live it all


Compositor: Scott Horscroft


 

Galería:



Proof.png

¡Bienvenidos a "Comics on the Rock"! 
 

Este es un espacio pensado y dedicado exclusivamente a compartir y divulgar canciones, discos y videos, dónde distintas bandas e intérpretes de alguna u otra forma, dedican sus temas al maravilloso mundo del comic.


Cabe aclarar que todo el material expuesto en este espacio está extraído de distintos sitios de internet, tanto textos, datos, audios, imágenes y videos. 
¡¡¡Espero que lo lo disfruten!!!

-Mister Ñato

bottom of page