top of page

Rod Stewart - Batman Superman Spiderman (2015)

Actualizado: 8 dic 2021


Artista: Rod Stewart

Tema: Batman Superman Spiderman

Álbum: Another Country

Año: 2015

País: Reino Unido

Género: Balada Pop


Rod Stewart declaró que esta canción fue escrita sobre cuentos antes de dormir que le contaba a su hijo menor, Aiden Patrick Stewart, sobre los tres populares superhéroes.


LETRA:

"Batman Superman Spiderman"


Come on, little soldier, you look so tired

You nearly fell out of that chair

Turn down the television, pick up your toys

And I'll race you to the top of the stairs


Cuddle out close and I'll turn out the light

And we'll look for the man in the moon

I'll tell you a story about Gotham City

If you promise not to grow up too soon


It's time for bed, my little boy

Lay down your head


And I'll be here when you wake up

With Woody and Buzz and a great big hug

I'll be here when you wake up

With your shoes and socks and a house full of love


Batman, Superman, Spiderman

Oh yeah

Batman, Superman, Spiderman


My daddy told me stories when I was a boy

About castles, kings and knights

Bonny Prince Charlie and football teams

And ships that disappear in the night


It's time for bed, my little son

Lay down your head


And I'll be here when you wake up

With Woody and Buzz and a great big hug

I'll be here when you wake up

With your shoes and socks and a loving cup


You are my life, yeah

You are my life


Now you're sleeping and the house is quiet

We got a lifetime to share

And I'm gonna be the best dad I can be

And I ain't going nowhere, nowhere


Batman, Superman, Spiderman

Batman, Superman, Spiderman


I know you're missing your mama tonight

You're the sunshine in her day

But sometimes, things don't work out in life

Grown-ups are funny that way


Oh, lay down your head, my beautiful boy

Lay down your head


And I'll be here when you wake up

With Woody and Buzz and a great big hug

I'll be here when you wake up

With your shoes and socks and a great big hug


I'll be here

Now, don't be afraid


Batman, Superman, Spiderman

Batman, Superman, Spiderman



Compositores: Chuck Kentis / Don Kirkpatrick / Rod Stewart


 

Galería:



Proof.png

¡Bienvenidos a "Comics on the Rock"! 
 

Este es un espacio pensado y dedicado exclusivamente a compartir y divulgar canciones, discos y videos, dónde distintas bandas e intérpretes de alguna u otra forma, dedican sus temas al maravilloso mundo del comic.


Cabe aclarar que todo el material expuesto en este espacio está extraído de distintos sitios de internet, tanto textos, datos, audios, imágenes y videos. 
¡¡¡Espero que lo lo disfruten!!!

-Mister Ñato

bottom of page