top of page

Mark Aaron James - Aquaman's Lament (2006)

Actualizado: 7 dic 2021



Tema: "Aquaman's Lament"

Álbum: Just A Satellite

Año: 2006

País: EE.UU

Género: Pop

Duración: 03:55



LETRA:

"Aquaman's Lament"


Whoa! Whoa-oh!

Sitting in the Hall of Justice

But is there justice after all

'Cause after all, when you discuss us

I am the last name you recall


So he might sell a few more comics

As soberly he saves the world

But I've had seven gin and tonics

And I want you to be my girl


I can take you to Atlantis

It makes that cave look like a hole

We'll tie one on on the Titanic

Vicki Vale, my heart you stole


Whoa! Whoa-oh!

Whoa! Whoa-oh!


Have you ever got the notion

That he's just a rat with wings

Well, I'm the king of seven oceans

And Vicki, you're my everything

Barring maritime disasters

I have got some time to spare

While he's all tied up with Robin

In a cape and underwear


I can take you to Atlantis

It makes that cave look like a hole

We'll tie one on on the Titanic

Vicki Vale, my heat you stole


If you see it with perspective

He is just Bruce Wayne in tights

But you could be a bit selective

And have free seafood every night


Whoa! Whoa!

Whoa! Whoa!


Well, I could understand it if he were Superman

'Cause after all, that cat can fly

But take away that Batmobile, that boat, that belt, that butler

He's just another boring guy


But I could take you to Atlantis

It makes that cave look like a hole

We'll tie one on on the Titanic

Vicki Vale, my heart you stole

If you look at it from my side

Of the heroes that you've met

He's a bit more on the dry side

Everything's better when wet


Compositores: Mark Aaron James / Michael Lille


 

Galería:


Proof.png

¡Bienvenidos a "Comics on the Rock"! 
 

Este es un espacio pensado y dedicado exclusivamente a compartir y divulgar canciones, discos y videos, dónde distintas bandas e intérpretes de alguna u otra forma, dedican sus temas al maravilloso mundo del comic.


Cabe aclarar que todo el material expuesto en este espacio está extraído de distintos sitios de internet, tanto textos, datos, audios, imágenes y videos. 
¡¡¡Espero que lo lo disfruten!!!

-Mister Ñato

bottom of page