top of page

JT Music - With Great Power (2018)


Artista: JT Music

Tema: With Great Power

Año: 2018

País: North Carolina (EE.UU)

Género: Rap

Duración: 05:32


El nombre de la canción de JT Music, hace referencia Spider-Man.

With great power comes great responsibility (Un gran poder conlleva una gran responsabilidad), es un adagio popularizado por el personaje Spider-Man de la editorial Marvel. Presentado por Stan Lee, apareció originalmente como una narración final en Amazing Fantasy #15 de 1962, y más tarde se atribuyó al tío Ben como consejo para el joven Peter Parker. La idea, similar a la parábola del siglo I a.C. de la Espada de Damocles y el principio medieval de noblesse oblige, es que el poder no puede disfrutarse simplemente por sus privilegios, sino que necesariamente hace que sus poseedores sean moralmente responsables tanto de lo que elijan hacer con él y por lo que dejan de hacer con él. Después de que fuera popularizado por la franquicia Spider-Man, se han notado formulaciones similares en el trabajo de escritores y oradores anteriores. La formulación, generalmente en su forma de Marvel Comics, ha sido utilizada por periodistas, autores y otros escritores, incluida la Corte Suprema de los Estados Unidos. aunque previamente, la frase ya se usó en Superman, en su primera aparición de Acción en Vivo en la serie de 1948.


LETRA:

"With Great Power"


[Intro]

I'm a bookworm, nosebleed

Some nerd, with cold feet

Intern, labrat

Hazmat, broke geek

My line of work can be lonely

Livin’ large, you know that I won't be

I don't like risk, I take no leaps

And I hate heights - vertigo, see?

I got no friends, that means no beefs

Straight A’s, zero trophies

Overdue bills - I got no cheese

But I got tricks - up both sleeves

Aunt May says I'm so sweet

Can't say that she knows me

Stay on good terms with this bookworm

Or it's your turn for a nosebleed


[Verse 1]

You ready arachnophobes?

Line up the cast - I'll snap your bones

Crack my knuckles, and wrap my knuckles

Then bash your skull in and crack some jokes

Got your kingpinned - back to ropes

Snag a selfie - tag and post

Snap a shot in an action pose

When I'm swagged out like a fashion show

Whoo! Better respect me dude

If you haven't already then check the suit

Count the legs on my chest, you'll never forget

The income I’ll net is you

If you give me attitudeThen

I’ll ling it back at you

I'll have you head over heels, ya thugs

The mud is what you’ll be dragging through ooh

How many people can say

They struggle to juggle a girlfriend

A career and a family

While trying to counter the world's end

I got plenty of enemies - take 'em to court

That's a typical day in New York

I kinda feel like a superhero

But what can I say, I’m a dork!


[Chorus]

You know what comes with this great power

I'm not so tall, but watch me tower

Why would you ever fear of fallin'

When my web will catch you?

Why would I wanna think of stoppin'

When I know I'm meant to

I know what comes with this great power


[Verse 2]

You could say

I'm the Radioactive-arachnid-advocate type

A side effect of my genetic mutation

Now I'm acrobatic in flights

I kinda look strapping in tights

But under the mask, you'll find I'm relatable

Aside from the fact that I'm leaving

A web everywhere, but it's biodegradable

When I'm on foot, I'm in rare form

I prefer to throw fists while I'm airborne

I got Spidey Senses getting me ready

There's nothing I'm never prepared for

I'm the pain train for these gangbangers

I'll take the reigns when you face danger

I'll hang 'em out to dry from a skyscraper

I float like a butterfly, but forget stingers

No need for Venom, a web slinger

I never seen or heard of Peter Parker

Bet he's a dead ringer

Check that your enemies aren't your friends

This one is for Uncle Ben

Who needs the Avengers

When I can get my own revenge?


[Chorus]

You know what comes with this great power

I'm not so tall but watch me tower

Why would you ever fear of fallin'

When my web will catch you?

Why would I wanna think of stoppin'

When I know I'm meant to

I know what comes with this great power


[Verse 3]

Take my hand and I'll protect you

When my senses start to tingle

Cuz together we can get through

Did I mention that I'm single?

But when MJ calls me back, I'm off the market

We've got our problems

Cuz I'm such a workaholic

But hey, greatness is attainable

When you've got the will to be

Just so long as you can haul responsibility

Listen up Mr. Negative

I'm an optimist, so you better split

Norman Osborn - who elected him?

Forget Oscorp, I got web to spin

Time for Rhino to hit the bricks

He's thick in the skin, but dim in the wits

Shocker just botched a robbery job

Good luck getting loose when I'm lockin' you up

Scorpion, get over here

Your toxin just got me snoring here

I'll pluck the Vulture's feathers and then

I'll send him soaring - clear

Crank the voltage and get results

Electro's shocked - better check his pulse

A messy pulp is what'll be left of you

Careful surfin' the web, my dudes


I'd make a great cop

I get work done, but I play hard

Anyone in trouble guess who they called

When a bomb's dropped, or a bank robbed

Psycho scientist who just got laid off

You should think twice 'fore you break laws

I hate to say it MJ

But I'm thinking of quitting my day job


[Chorus]

You know what comes with this great power

I'm not so tall but watch me tower

Why would you ever fear of fallin'

When my web will catch you?

Why would I wanna think of stoppin'

When I know I'm meant to

I know what comes with this great power


 

Galería:



Proof.png

¡Bienvenidos a "Comics on the Rock"! 
 

Este es un espacio pensado y dedicado exclusivamente a compartir y divulgar canciones, discos y videos, dónde distintas bandas e intérpretes de alguna u otra forma, dedican sus temas al maravilloso mundo del comic.


Cabe aclarar que todo el material expuesto en este espacio está extraído de distintos sitios de internet, tanto textos, datos, audios, imágenes y videos. 
¡¡¡Espero que lo lo disfruten!!!

-Mister Ñato

bottom of page