top of page

Cage - Doctor Doom (2011)

Actualizado: 8 abr 2021


Artista: Cage

Tema: "Doctor Doom"

Álbum: Supremacy of Steel

Fecha de lanzamiento: 2011

País: EE.UU (San Diego, California)

Género: Heavy Metal


LETRA:

"Doctor Doom"


As you can see Victor your mother was a witch

Mother will save you

Welcome to Empire State University, I hope you'll find our lab facilities to your liking

Victor don't go through with it your machine design is flawed!!

Your just jealous of my intellect, be gone

My face... My face

Doom your expelled

Your experiments are far too dangerous for the University

Pack your things and go

I will return and reek my vengeance upon you all


Under the heels of the Baron

My family was hunted like dogs

My mother was slain by a demon

My father was also to fall

I spent my life with the gypsies

Evading the Baron by stealth

My keen intellect I worked to perfect

While I swindled the rich of their wealth


I went to America, studied the sciences

And deeply embraced the occult

My darkest desire was to break through the fire

And reach a specific result

My mother was taken her soul sold to Satan

My life for that she could be seen

This device would be just what I need


Doctor Doom is the name

That strikes fear in all men

Doom will obliterate, Doom will defend

Doom is your destiny, darker than black

Doom is my name and I'm born to attack

Von Doom is the conqueror behind the mask

Kneel before Doom, don't make me ask

Doom is an intellect, second to none

The king of the world, there can only be one

Doctor Doom

DOOM!


Reed Richards rigged my machine

It exploded and ruined my face

I quickly took flight in the dark of the night

Awash with shame and disgrace

I went to Tibet and discovered a cult

And learned the might of their ways

I assembled my armor and menacing mask

That mirrored my bloodlust and craze


No one has ever laid eyes

Upon this hideous face

There is no one more I despise

Than the one who made me this way

I rule with an iron fist

And I'll crush all those who oppose

Armored in Metal and chosen at birth

The Lord of Latvertia and soon all the Earth!


Doctor Doom is the name

That strikes fear in all men

Doom will obliterate, Doom will defend

Doom is your destiny, darker than black

Doom is my name and I'm born to attack

Von Doom is the conqueror behind the mask

Kneel before Doom, don't make me ask

Doom is an intellect, second to none

The king of the world, there can only be one

Doctor Doom


Come bring it on, I'll take them all

Defender or Avenger or The Hated Four!


My castle soars, my minions roar

I'll make the world my kingdom

I will reign forevermore


No one has ever laid eyes

Upon this hideous face

There is no one more I despise

Than the one who made me this way

I rule with an iron fist

And I'll crush all those who oppose

Armored in Metal and chosen at birth

The Lord of Latvertia and soon all the Earth!


Doctor Doom is the name

That strikes fear in all men

Doom will obliterate, Doom will defend

Doom is your destiny, darker than black

Doom is my name and I'm born to attack

Von Doom is the conqueror behind the mask

Kneel before Doom, don't make me ask

Doom is an intellect, second to none

The king of the world, there can only be one

Doctor Doom

DOOM!

DOOM!

ALL HAIL DOOM!

ALL HAIL DOOM!



*CD contiene un Booklet de 12 páginas

Versiones para EE. UU., Europa y Japón

Ilustración de portada de Marc Sasso.

 

Galería:



Proof.png

¡Bienvenidos a "Comics on the Rock"! 
 

Este es un espacio pensado y dedicado exclusivamente a compartir y divulgar canciones, discos y videos, dónde distintas bandas e intérpretes de alguna u otra forma, dedican sus temas al maravilloso mundo del comic.


Cabe aclarar que todo el material expuesto en este espacio está extraído de distintos sitios de internet, tanto textos, datos, audios, imágenes y videos. 
¡¡¡Espero que lo lo disfruten!!!

-Mister Ñato

bottom of page