top of page

Artista: Adam WarRock - Marvel vs. DC (2011)


*Portada intervenida a modo ilustrativo por: Mr Ñato

Artista: Adam WarRock

Tema: Marvel vs. DC

Álbum: This Man… This Emcee!

Fecha de lanzamiento: Mayo 2011

País: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (EE.UU)

Género: Hip Hop / Rap

Duración: 04:05


Voz y letra de Adam WarRock

Producido por Dale Chase

Portada de Evan "Doc" Shaner


LETRA:

"Marvel vs. DC"


[Adam WarRock]

It was all a dream

I used to read wizard magazine

Marvel vs DC

I don't want to fight no more y'all

Check this out right here, unh


[Verse 1]

I was raised in a small, southern community

People used to look at me different

Cause I look different

But this song ain't about race

It's about lines in the sand that

We draw to keep on producing any hatred

And internet culture only took away the faces

For when we had to say shit

Negativity and cynicism took the world over

I rode my bike and grabbed my backpack

And hold it over my shoulder

And went down to the comic book store

With a copy of Me Against the World bumping

I spend my ten bucks

And learn to love the elements

That made me feel so relevant

And it's your place to feel something

And I grew up thinking

One side was better

And I ignored tradition

Thinking half the story

Could shepherd me through

The gate ways of seeing the world

That lay beyond the racks that spun

At the front next to the register

[Chorus]

And all hear is marvel vs dc

And all I see's a sea of people of like me

And all I feel is the hate

In their voices

Ignoring the choices

Life has given you and me

And all I hear is marvel this and dc that

And all I see's a sea of people at my back

If you're down to stop with all the nay-saying

Then Adam WarRock is here to keep

The tape playing


[Verse 2]

I made fun of the big guns

The breasts, the muscle bearing chests

Absurd jackets and outfits

Each saga and death

The funerals and the times spent

With secrets comic creators kept

I was a zombie

Walking around in a daze

I was fan with crises all the way

And I still remember back when

Mom and dad would fight

I'd read a comic

And sketch to pass the day

I'm feeling better now

Life is sweller now

And I see that I can love it

For what these pages say

And sure at times i'm frustrated

But great writing is dope

And sick ass art

Can be the saving grace

And that's whether it's

Green Lantern or X-Men

Ghostrider or next

Way heal ranging[?]

I look through

So that's why when I rap

I try to talk about the things

That bring us together

The way that comic books do

[Chorus]

And all hear is marvel vs dc

And all I see's a sea of people of like me

And all I feel is the hate

In their voices

Ignoring the choices

Life has given you and me

And all I hear is marvel this and dc that

And all I see's a sea of people at my back

If you're down to stop with all the nay-saying

Then Adam WarRock is here to keep

The tape playing


(that was a good drum break)

(come on)


[Verse 3]

There ain't a thing that i can do

About this black hole

We're all swimming in a dead pool

Of lost souls

Got more to chew on

Sort of like a mind bender

A brainiac on the mic

That's why I stopped going

Back to the store

'Cause the fans were like

The Walking Dead

Just banshees screaming

Off all their Talking Heads

It's like they saw Spider-Man

Left like Batroc

Corporations raised the prices

Shutting out the have-nots

And you can call them

The Illuminati new world order

Made of franken-castle

Like I told ya

So strange

(call The Doctor)

All do[?]

(now they got ya)

Weak as Tony Stark

When he's chilling out sober

I ain't no Casanova

I can't convince you

Mr. Sinister in your minds

I can't get into

But if you wanna be a Superman

Show me

Stop with all the pointless battles

Like Don Quixote

(Adam WarRock

Dale Chase

It's how we do it baby)


It was all a dream

I used to read Wizard magazine

Batman and Steve Rogers

In the mezzanine

Hanging pictures on my door

I try to find my way back

Cause I don't want to fight no more


 

Galería:



Proof.png

¡Bienvenidos a "Comics on the Rock"! 
 

Este es un espacio pensado y dedicado exclusivamente a compartir y divulgar canciones, discos y videos, dónde distintas bandas e intérpretes de alguna u otra forma, dedican sus temas al maravilloso mundo del comic.


Cabe aclarar que todo el material expuesto en este espacio está extraído de distintos sitios de internet, tanto textos, datos, audios, imágenes y videos. 
¡¡¡Espero que lo lo disfruten!!!

-Mister Ñato

bottom of page