top of page

Adam WarRock - Spirit of Vengeance (2014)

Actualizado: 8 abr 2021


Artista: Adam WarRock

Tema: Spirit of Vengeance

Produced By The Arcitype

Album: Marvel Now Week

Año: 2014

País: EE.UU

Género: Rap


LETRA:

"Spirit of Vengeance"


It's a cold cold world and it isn't fair

Better watch your back, better be prepared

Try to live a good life, try to be a hero and find

A gun up in your face so you better not care

Better switch gears as quick as that transmission can hold

Better let the tires drift and stick on the road

Better get away, because the cops they don't

Give a damn about your brother at home

Gotta take care of him

Gunned down, so you died on your knees

And you rose from the ashes with a fire and a scream

And you peeled away faster than the devil himself

And left flames burning straight through that concrete

Yeah, don't tell me about vengeance, I got the spirit in me

Don't tell about hellfire, I got it burning in me

Don't tell how fast or reckless I drive

Sorry officer, I guess I don't have my license with me


[Hook x2]

Dead or alive

Good or evil

Look in my eyes

The fire that I breath through

Angel or demon, I'm the Spirit of Vengeance

Heaven or hell, there's no way to tell where I'm headed


[Verse 2]

They say revenge is a dish best served cold

But I rather let it roast over the fires of Hell, and then time will tell

Forget John Blaze, that's so two-thousand and late jack

When I grab the mic I'm going Robbie Reyes on the track

You can film the police

You can try to protest in the streets

Or file a claim for police brutality

Deny that hellfire burns inside of you and me

And try to live a good life dutifully, not Robbie

Motorbike like a bat out of hell

Four wheels peel out because he crafted it well

And when that engine roars, that's when the heavens cry

And when the skull lights fire, better watch your life

Goddamn right, ghost riding the whip

But never done did it before quite like this

Because I ain't lying kid

You want vengeance then I got you covered

Gotta get home and take care of my brother

After these flames are smothered


 

Galería:


Proof.png

¡Bienvenidos a "Comics on the Rock"! 
 

Este es un espacio pensado y dedicado exclusivamente a compartir y divulgar canciones, discos y videos, dónde distintas bandas e intérpretes de alguna u otra forma, dedican sus temas al maravilloso mundo del comic.


Cabe aclarar que todo el material expuesto en este espacio está extraído de distintos sitios de internet, tanto textos, datos, audios, imágenes y videos. 
¡¡¡Espero que lo lo disfruten!!!

-Mister Ñato

bottom of page